Callie Hunter

Guess who’s back?

Back again…Callie’s back, tell a friend.

Yes, it’s been a while. How are you all? Sadly my education has taken over my life again but alas, I’ve got that burst of creativity to finally return with a project I am very, very enthusiastic about. Are you ready? Please be ready…because I am shaking in my boots with excitement.

This story has been calling to me, and I can’t wait to get back into it. Have you all ¬†missed me? I missed you, so very much. I’ll be giving you teasers when I’m ready for this baby and I hope you’re all ready for this.

Writing, I’ve missed you.

BUT WAIT, WHAT IS HIDE AND SEEK ABOUT?

Well, this is what Hide and Seek is about, dear readers…

‘After all, Hide and Seek can be a scary game, especially when you don’t want to be found.’

Olivia Blake can only ignore reality for so long. Lost in a world of chaos and disruption, she’s covered with the debris of her parents’ failing marriage, and overwhelmed by the monsters that plague her. For every slamming door she hears, every argument, and every heartbreaking reality, Olivia loses touch with her childhood and slips into an early state of maturity.

When the monsters from the shadows manifest inside the father she’d always loved and feared, Olivia’s innocence fades away, and is replaced by self-doubt. When danger looms, and the very heart of her family is taken away, will there be hope? Olivia has the white Christmas she had always wanted, but it’s not as she expected.

During a game of Hide and Seek in the countdown to Christmas, will she find her monsters, or will they set her free?

I hope you’re all as excited as I am!!

This entry was published on September 28, 2014 at 5:23 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Guess who’s back?

  1. ‘She’s created a monster, but nobody wants to
    see nothing of Callie, without her it’s winter
    Well if we want Callie, this’ what she’ll give ya
    a little bit of horror to make ya dull heart beat quicker
    than friday nights on liquor to jumpstart the three day weekend
    hitting the high spots and necking your best friend
    Rocking on a dance floor loved up like your pilled up
    feeling the itch, a desire to touch like the urge to write
    that she tried to school but it won the fight, crawling along the page
    ‘Hey Professor, come reading my rage!’

    …and more, to the tune of Without Me.
    nice to see you Callie

Leave a Reply

