Callie Hunter

Review of Forsaken by Alexandra Lynwood – ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ½

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and I am very excited about it! Although I don’t normally read erotica, I was lucky enough to see some of Alexandra’s work on a critique website and I am a fan of good writing, rather than genres – and Alexandra is no exception to this. I give it 4.5 stars!

In terms of storytelling, Alexandra has it nailed. Her descriptions are vivid and well written, really creates and scene and drags the reader into the story. Combining this with a well thought out characters it’s definitely got enough to keep me reading! The historical element also intrigued me as it’s something that interests me, but I don’t know very much about. Alexandra brings  history to life a brilliant story and  something that grips the reader until the last page. Every element was well thought out and I couldn’t fault her technical skills.

Coming to the genre, I don’t usually read erotica so I didn’t know quite to expect. I was glad to see that the story accumulated nicely to unfolded into a well-written sex scene, and Alexandra chose the right words to make it interesting, erotic but maintained my interest. When sex scenes are written badly – it completely kills the story but Alexandra is not a victim of this. Her skills go beyond beautiful descriptions to find the perfect to describe such an intimate act.

I will definitely be back for more! I will definitely be learning from her descriptions, she makes it look flawless. Good read, and a brilliant teaser at the series.

This entry was published on October 12, 2013 at 7:36 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

