Callie Hunter

Tea Bags

My friend’s awesome Short Story!

YourAdagio

Ok, so this is my first short story. It’s less than 1500 words, which to me was a challenge.

######

The early sunlight shone through the glass windows. I neared the spoon to my lips, the hot vapor emanated from it, warning me of impending danger. I slowly blew on the viscous liquid all the while staring at the bananas I had planned to eat, still unpeeled and deliciously ripe, next to the few pieces of toast I had previously prepared.

 

“Could you pass the salt?” a voice called from the corner of the table.

A hand swooped past me with a salt shaker in his hand. “Here. Could you pass me the ketchup?”

Hands moved to and fro along the periphery of my vision.

 

This was supposed to be a wonderful morning… “So, what in the hell are you guys doing in my apartment?”

“Your roommate let…

View original post 1,377 more words

This entry was published on September 8, 2013 at 11:13 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

